Help Me Decide!

My beloved sister is getting married this September. Yay! We’ve got a location, a dress, flowers and a caterer. But the most important question on my mind is, what do I knit for this most momentous of occasions? Frothy wraps for the bride and her maids? Beautiful lace gloves (so far, I think this is what I’m leaning towards)? Silky cardigans to be worn when the sun goes down? Is there a traditional item steeped in knitting history that I’m not thinking of? Help me decide!

Coincidentally the most popular pattern from the latest Knitty is Corinne, a cardigan designed and knit by Crystal Erb Junkins for her sister to wear on her wedding day.

P.S. 2 years ago, when my sister moved in with her now fiancé, I started a beautiful blanket. I promptly ran out of yarn and the project has been abandoned ever since. I recently bought more yarn (the truly lovely Rowan Cocoon). Maybe I should focus on finishing this first.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

